Jo’shua Odine

Jo'shua Odine

There are a great many people who influenced and encouraged my decision to come home from college and start making music. Jo’shua Odine is one of the first that comes to mind when I think back to those exciting, early days. I was so hungry for creativity and connection with people who were living theirs, and immediately Jo’shua welcomed me into the Cafe Coco community of eclectic artists and musicians. Before I’d taken guitar lessons, or written a song, I came to my first open mic and nervously sang an a cappella song, and looked up to see him smiling at the back of the room.  This man is such a talented, beautiful spirit. So loving and encouraging to the artists and people he encounters, and his music is unlike anything I’ve come across before. He has become a dear friend and love in my life, and I am so grateful for learning and experiencing music and other joys with him.

Thank you, Jo’sh, for the gift of you=]
I love you!

Leave a Reply

