Kimberly Gladney// Nashville, TN

in her home
I first had the pleasure of meeting KG towards the end of last summer, on a lovely afternoon at Centennial Park. I’d seen her around, as our circles overlap a bit, but had not actually connected. Once we did, I immediately wanted to befriend her. What you’ll notice first (or what I did, probably because I envied it so) is how grounded, and steady this woman is. After a few minutes of conversation you’ll notice she is very honest, matter-of-fact, and hilarious. She is a beautiful, talented, and empowered spirit and lovingly makes its her job to see that other people know of their own light. Plus, she’s just so much dang fun to be around.

She is an incredible writer, musician, poet, and I am honored to consider her one of my closest friends.

To catch a glimpse of KG’s writings head over to

southernquill.wordpress.com

Love you, KG. Thank you for the gift of you!

Leave a Reply

