Graham Bechler// Nashville, TN

ImageImageImage

I met Graham first at Cafe Coco (see- I told you, I meet everyone there!!) show, shortly after he had moved to town. He offered to play drums for me if I ever needed it, and we traded info but neither one of us followed up, as it usually goes. Fast forward about 8 months, and we re-meet through my friend Cori LeCain, and we all started hanging out all the time. A few months later, Graham started playing with our band The Means, which consisted of Cori LeCain, Ben Ewen, and myself. Graham started to really encourage me about playing my own music, and over time decided to make a record with me! So what I’m getting at here is that Graham is the reason I’m about to have an EP to release.

Graham is not only one of the greatest friends a person could ask for- so giving and encouraging and hilarious- but he is a brilliant musician. One of the best drummers I’ve ever seen, a great songwriter, and a great producer. He has the gift of really being able to see a song in a full, fleshed out way, a gift that i hope to see used more and more with many other people… like Ben Ewen??!! eh? Anyway. He’s toured with a handful of artists- Andrew Belle, and currently Canon Blue to name a couple. I feel so fortunate to have this guy as a friend and on my team musically. I’ve learned so much from him already, and I can’t wait to learn more and continue working with him.

Here is a link to some of his own music- which is AMAZING.
http://www.myspace.com/123latenights

And also, a video of Graham, Cori, and I (The Meanwhiles) covering Feist’s “Gatekeeper” last summer.

Leave a Reply

